Programme structure

The programme leading to the Bachelor degree in physics consists of (1) a general training called major in physics (150 credits) and (2) either an additional module in physics (30 credits) or a minor or additional module in another discipline (30 credits). It is spread over three annual units of 60 credits each and allows you to address the main topics of today's physics and acquire the knowledge and skills necessary to start a Master [120] in physics. It includes many practicals (exercises, laboratories and personal or group projects) and gives you the opportunity to carry out a research work.

The programme of the major in physics includes:

  • a basic training in physics (34 credits);
  • an advanced training in physics (35 credits);
  • a specialized training in physics (12 credits);
  • a training in mathematics (38 credits);
  • a training in digital and instrumental techniques, data science and computer science (15 credits);
  • a training in chemistry (5 credits);
  • a training in languages ​​(English) and human sciences (11 credits).

It should be noted that the programme of the first annual unit of the Bachelor in physics is very similar to the one of the first annual unit of the Bachelor in mathematics.