ICTEAM Thesis Award 2020

The ICTEAM Best Thesis Award 2020 was granted to Amirafshar MOSHTAGHPOUR (picture) for his thesis entitled "Computational Interferometry for Hyperspectral Imaging" (supervisor : Laurent Jacques).

Moreover, the selection jury decided to grant a special mention to Gaëtan RENSONNET for his thesis "In vivo diffusion magnetic resonance imaging of the white matter microstructure from dictionaries
generated by Monte Carlo simulations: development and validation
" (supervisors : B. Macq and J.-P. Thiran, EPFL)

The award and special mention were granted during the ICTEAM Council on November 12, 2020 (video conference, due to the covid-19 pandemic).

This year, the selection committee was chaired by Peter Van Roy. The other members were J.-C. Delvenne, D. Flandre, C. Craeye, P. Dupont.

Watch the video (on EZCast) with the talks of Peter Van Roy, Amirafshar Moshtaghpour and Gaëtan Rensonnet (duration : 26 min.)

The ICTEAM Thesis Award, which consists of an amount of 2000 €, is granted yearly to the best doctoral thesis that was publicly defended in the course of the previous civil year and for which at least one of the co-directors is officially a member of ICTEAM.

Published on November 17, 2020