Thesis Award 2019

The ICTEAM Best Thesis Award 2019 was granted to François Rottenberg for his thesis entitled FBMC-OQAM Transceivers for Wireless and Optical Fiber Communications.

Jérôme Louveaux, co-supervisor (with François Horlin) of the awarded thesis, picked the diploma on François Rottenberg's behalf, since he could not be present in person at the ceremony that took place during the ICTEAM Day (May 23rd, 2019).

Peter Van Roy delivered, in the name of the selection committee, a very instructive speech explaining which decisive elements guided the committee's decision.

The ICTEAM Thesis Award, which consists of an amount of 2000 €, is granted yearly to the best doctoral thesis that was publicly defended in the course of the previous civil year and for which at least one of the co-directors is officially a member of ICTEAM.

This year, the selection committee was chaired by Peter Van Roy. The other members were Siegfried Nijssen, Raphaël Jungers, Laurent Jacques and Piotr Sobieski.  

Read the regulations to know more.

Published on June 01, 2019