Our team


Academic staff

* Prof. Yann Garcia (Team leader)


Scientific staff

* Houria Benaissa, Ph.D. student

* Afaf Oulmidi, Ph.D. student

* Xialong Guo, Ph.D. student

* Weiyang LiPh.D. student

Yousra BahjouPh.D. student

* Xiaochun Li, Ph.D. student

* Mengmeng Wang, Postdoc. researcher 


Admin. support & technical staff

* Céline Brochier, Secretary

* Jean-François Statsyns, Technician


We do welcome bachelor, Erasmus, Master students, doctoral students and postdoctoral researchers.

Applications for a research stay in our laboratory should be arranged well in advance.
Please send a CV and a motivation letter to Prof. Dr. Y. Garcia who will recontact you in case of a possible opportunity.

Prof Yann Garcia in a few words: he is

• president of the Groupe Francophone de Spectrométrie Mössbauer (GFSM)

• member of the International Board on the Applications of the Mössbauer Effect (IBAME)

• editor-in-chief of Current Inorganic Chemistry (Current Inorg. Chem.)

• member of the Editorial board of the European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (EurJIC)

• associate editor of Mössbauer Effect Reference and Data Journal (MERDJ)