CORE Members

Management

President: Philippe Chevalier
Research Director: Isabelle Thomas
Co-directors: Thierry Bréchet, Leonardo Iania and Anthony Papavasiliou
Executive Director: Francisco Santana Ferra

Directory

open all close all

 

Per Agrell
Professor of Operations Research
per.agrell@uclouvain.be

Paul Belleflamme
Professor of Economics
paul.belleflamme@uclouvain.be

Sophie Béreau
Professor of Finance
sophie.bereau@uclouvain.be

Thierry Bréchet
Professor of Economics
thierry.brechet@uclouvain.be

Daniele Catanzaro
Professor of Operations Research
daniele.catanzaro@uclouvain.be

Philippe Chevalier
CORE President and Professor of Operations Research
philippe.chevalier@uclouvain.be

Julio Dávila
Professor of Economics
julio.davila@uclouvain.be

Zhengyuan Gao
Professor of Econometrics
zhengyuan.gao@uclouvain.be

François Glineur
Professor of Operations Research
francois.glineur@uclouvain.be

Jean Hindriks
Professor of Economics
jean.hindriks@uclouvain.be

Leonardo Iania
Professor of Finance
leonardo.iania@uclouvain.be

Johannes Johnen
Professor of Economics
johannes.johnen@uclouvain.be

Bart Jourquin
Professor of Operations Research
bart.jourquin@uclouvain.be

François Maniquet
Professor of Economics
francois.maniquet@uclouvain.be

Yurii Nesterov
Professor of Operations Research
yurii.nesterov@uclouvain.be

Anthony Papavasiliou
Professor of Operations Research
anthony.papavasiliou@uclouvain.be

Mikael Petitjean
Professor of Finance
mikael.petitjean@uclouvain.be

Jean-Sébastien Tancrez
Professor of Operations Research
js.tancrez@uclouvain.be

Isabelle Thomas
CORE Research Director and Professor of Geography
isabelle.thomas@uclouvain.be

Sébastien Van Bellegem
Professor of Econometrics
sebastien.vanbellegem@
uclouvain.be

Vincent Vannetelbosch
Professor of Game Theory
vincent.vannetelbosch@uclouvain.be

Mathieu Van Vyve
Professor of Operations Research
mathieu.vanvyve@uclouvain.be

Frédéric Vrins
Professor of Finance
frederic.vrins@uclouvain.be

Yue Zhang
Professor of Finance
yue.zhang@uclouvain.be

Koen Decancq
Universiteit Antwerpen
koen.decancq@kuleuven.be

Jean-Charles Delvenne
Ecole Polytechnique de Louvain, UCLouvain
jean-charles.delvenne@uclouvain.be

Axel Gautier
Université de Liège
agautier@ulg.ac.be

Christian Hafner
ISBA, UCLouvain
christian.hafner@uclouvain.be

Adel Hatami-Marbini
De Montfort University
adel.hatamimarbini@dmu.ac.uk

Jean-Jacques Herings
Maastricht University
P;Herings@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Marie-Louise Leroux
Université du Qué à Montré
leroux.marie-louise@uqam.ca

Dunia López-Pintado
Universidad Pablo de Olavide
dlopez@upo.es

Ana Mauleon
Université Saint-Louis
ana.mauleon@usaintlouis.be

Florian Mayneris
IRES, UCLouvain
florian.mayneris@uclouvain.be

Pascal Mossay
Newcastle University
pascal.mossay@ncl.ac.uk

Rigas Oikonomou
Université catholique de Louvain
rigas.oikonomou@uclouvain.be

Dimitri Paolini
Università di Sassari
dpaolini@uniss.it

Pierre Picard
Université du Luxembourg
pierre.picard@uni.lu

Arie Preminger
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
ariepr25@gmail.com

Ernesto San Martin
UniLu
esanmart@mat.puc.cl

Vladimir Shikhman
TU Chemnitz
vladimir.shikhman@mathematik.tu-chemnitz.de

Erik Schokkaert
KU Leuven
Erik.Schokkaert@kuleuven.be
 

José J. Sempere-Monerris
Universidad de Valencia
Jose.J.Sempere@uv.es

Joe Tharakan
Université de Liège
j.tharakan@ulg.ac.be

Giacomo Valetta
EDHEC Business School
giacomo.valletta@edhec.edu

Dirk Van de gaer
Universiteit Gent
dirk.vandegaer@ugent.be

Xavier Wauthy
Université Saint-Louis
xwauthy@fusl.ac.be

Luc Bauwens
Econometrics
luc.bauwens@uclouvain.be

Claude d'Aspremont
Economics
claude.daspremont@uclouvain.be

Pierre Dehez
Game Theory
pierre.dehez@uclouvain.be

Jacques Drèze
Economic Theory
jacques.dreze@uclouvain.be

Jean Gabszewicz
Economic Theory
jean.gabszewicz@uclouvain.be

Victor Ginsburgh
Economics
vginsbur@ulb.ac.be

Etienne Loute
Mathematical Programming
etienne.loute@usaintlouis.be

Michel Mouchart
Statistics
michel.mouchart@uclouvain.be

Dominique Peeters
Geography
dominique.peeters@uclouvain.be

Pierre Pestieau
Economics
p.pestieau@ulg.ac.be

Léopold Simar
Statistics
leopold.simar@uclouvain.be

Yves Smeers
Operations Research
yves.smeers@uclouvain.be

Jacques Thisse
Economic Theory
jacques.thisse@uclouvain.be

Henry Tulkens
Economic Theory
henry.tulkens@uclouvain.be

Laurence Wolsey
Operations Research
laurence.wolsey@uclouvain.be

Postdoctoral Fellows

Andreu Arenas
Economics
andreu.arenasjal@uclouvain.be

Avinash Bhardwaj
Operations Research
avinash.bhardwaj@uclouvain.be

Marion Collewet
Economics
marion.collewet@uclouvain.be

Jonathan Hughes
Economics
jonathan.hughes@uclouvain.be

Olivier Finance
Geography
olivier.finance@uclouvain.be

Dimitra Kyriakopoulou
Econometrics
dimitra.kyriakopoulou@uclouvain.be

Eve Ramaekers
Economics
eve.ramaekers@uclouvain.be

Robert Somogyi
Economics
robert.somogyi@uclouvain.be

PhD Students and Junior Researchers

Arnaud Adam
Geography
a.adam@uclouvain.be

Ignacio Aravena Solis
Operations Research
ignacio.aravena@uclouvain.be

Gautier Attanasi
Econometrics
gautier.attanasi@uclouvain.be

Rytis Bagzdiunas
Econometrics
rytis.bagzdiunas@uclouvain.be

Sinem Bas
Economics
sinem.bas@uclouvain.be

Gilles Bertrand
Operations Research
gilles.bertrand@uclouvain.be

Justin Delloye
Geography
justin.delloye@uclouvain.be

Julien Dewez
Operations Research
julien.dewez@uclouvain.be

Jérôme Dollinger
Economics
jerome.dollinger@uclouvain.be

Cyrille Dossougoin
Econometrics
cyrille.dossougoin@uclouvain.be

Mery Ferrando Gutierrez
Economics
mery.ferrando@uclouvain.be

Bartosz Filipecki
Operations Research
bartosz.filipecki@uclouvain.be

Valeria Forlin
Economics
valeria.forlin@student.uclouvain.be

Martin Frohn
Operations Research
martin.frohn@uclouvain.be

Céline Gérard
Operations Research
celine.gerard@uclouvain.be

Andras Gregor
Economics
andras.gregor@uclouvain.be

Madeleine Guyot
Geography
madeleine.guyot@uclouvain.be

Thuc Huan Ha
Economics
huan.ha@uclouvain.be

Thomas Hacardiaux
Operations Research
thomas.hacardiaux@uclouvain.be

Manuel Herrera Rodriguez
Operations Research
manuel.herrera@uclouvain.be

Nathan Lassance
Quantitative Finance
nathan.lassance@uclouvain.be

Liana-Sabina Luncasu
Econometrics
liana-sabina.luncasu@uclouvain.be

Chenghong Luo
Economics
chenghong.luo@uclouvain.be

Simone Martelli
Economics
simone.martelli@uclouvain.be

Cheikh Mbaye
Quantitative Finance
cheikh.mbaye@uclouvain.be

Ilyes Mezghani
Operations Research
ilyes.mezghani@uclouvain.be

Gaëtan Montero Redondo
Geography
gaetan.montero@uclouvain.be

Yuting Mou
Operations Research
yuting.mou@uclouvain.be

Risa Pavia
Economics
risa.pavia@uclouvain.be

Wenli Peng
Operations Research
wenli.peng@uclouvain.be

Erika Pini
Economics
erika.pini@uclouvain.be

José-Miguel Quesada Perez
Operations Research
jose.quesada@uclouvain.be

Mathieu Sauvenier
Econometrics
mathieu.sauvenier@uclouvain.be

Simon Schopohl
Economics
simonschopohl@googlemail.com

Matias Schuster Puga
Operations Research
matias.schuster@uclouvain.be

Valerio Serse
Economics
valerio.serse@uclouvain.be

Alice Servais
Econometrics
alice.servais@uclouvain.be

Jonas Striaukas
Finance
jonas.striaukas@uclouvain.be

Yu Sun
Economics
yu.sun@uclouvain.be

Akylai Taalaibekova
Economics
akylai.taalaibekova@uclouvain.be

Jonas Teusch
Operations Research
jteusch@ulg.ac.be

Sonia Trabelsi
Geography
s.trabelsi@uclouvain.be

Jean-Charles Wynandts
Finance
jean-charles.wynandts@uclouvain.be

Dagmara Wrzesinska
Operations Research
dagmara.wrzesinska@uclouvain.be

Axelle Depireux
Communications Officer
axelle.depireux@uclouvain.be

Catherine Germain
Office Manager
catherine.germain@uclouvain.be

Alain Gillis
Librarian and Database Manager
alain.gillis@uclouvain.be

Fabienne Henry
Publications Manager
fabienne.henry@uclouvain.be

Anne-Marie Pessleux
Accountant
anne-marie.pessleux@uclouvain.be

Francisco Santana Ferra
Executive Director
francisco.santanaferra@uclouvain.be

Sébastien Schillings
IMMAQ Librarian
sebastien.schillings@uclouvain.be

Maristella Angotzi
ERSA Executive Director
info@ersa.be