Corpora and Language in Use

ILC Louvain-La-Neuve, Mons

Corpora and Language in Use is a new series aiming at publishing research monographs and conference proceedings in the area of corpus linguistics and language in use. Both qualitative and quantitative studies investigating the way people use language in speech and writing are welcome.

The main focus should lie on corpus data, but research that compares corpus data to other kinds of empirical data, such as experimental or questionnaire data are also of interest, as well as studies focusing on the design and use of new methods and tools for processing language texts.

All areas of linguistics are considered: lexicology, phraseology, grammar, discourse, language change and variation studies.

The series also welcomes volumes that show the relevance of corpus analysis to application fields such as lexicography, language learning and teaching and natural language processing.



General editors

Kristel Van Goethem & Gaëtanelle Gilquin, Université catholique de Louvain (UCLouvain)

Visit the website of our publisher Presses universitaires de Louvain to order our titles online, both in print and in electronic format, and to discover the tables of content of our proceedings and monographs.

Are you an author looking to publish your manuscript? Please read our submission instructions and formatting guidelines for monographs or proceedings.

Editorial Board

Kate Beeching (University of the West of England, Bristol)
Douglas Biber (Northern Arizona University)

Mireille Bilger (Université de Perpignan)

Benjamin Fagard (Université Paris 3)

Sylviane Granger (Université catholique de Louvain)

Stefan Th. Gries (University of California, Santa Barbara)

Hilde Hasselgård (University of Oslo)

Philippe Hiligsmann (Université catholique de Louvain)

Diana Lewis (Université de Provence Aix-Marseille I)

Christian Mair (Universität Freiburg)

Fanny Meunier (Université catholique de Louvain)

Rosamund Moon (University of Birmingham)

Maj-Britt Mosegaard Hansen (University of Manchester)

Joanne Neff-van Aertselaer (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)

Marie-Paule Péry-Woodley (Université de Toulouse 2 - Jean Jaurès)

Paul Rayson (Lancaster University)

Ted Sanders (Utrecht University)

Anne Catherine Simon (Université catholique de Louvain)