Health Science Doctoral Commission (CDSS)

The Health Sciences sector offers the opportunity to complete a PhD in the following fields:

  • Medical Sciences
  • Public Health
  • Dental Sciences
  • Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Motor Skill Sciences

These PhD programmes are managed by a single Doctoral Commission for the Health Sciences sector (Commission Doctorale de Domaine Santé, or CDD).  This Commission delegates the tasks of local, daily management of doctoral programs and records to "Disciplinary Committees" (Commissions de Proximité, or CP).