Units, research centre and institute


Research is at the heart of the three missions of the University.
They are: teaching, research and service to society. Research begs for the top-notch teaching of scientific progress and breakthroughs and bestows us regional and international credibility.


The biology department is made up of five research units and takes part in a research institute: the “Institut des Sciences de la Vie” (ISV) as well as in a research centre: the “centre de recherche sur la Biodiversité” (BDIV).