The "Pierre and Colette Bauchau" Award granted to Hervé Jeanmar for his interdisciplinary research on the energy transition.


The "Pierre and Colette Bauchau" Award has been awarded every two years since 2002 to a scientist for his or her research in the fields of energy, agriculture or the fight against AIDS.

Professor Hervé Jeanmart is awarded the 2022 edition.

The goal of his research project is to generate energy transition scenarios that account for economic and financial constraints. Both developed and emergent countries will be studied. It is a collaboration between UCLouvain and AFD (Agence Française de Développement).  

Published on October 14, 2022