IMCN Seminars

Louvain-La-Neuve

2024

Friday 7 June 2024
Dr. Björn Pfund
Picosecond Reactions of Excited Radical Ion Super_Reductants

Thursday 6 June 2024
Prof. Lars Borchardt
Mechanochemistry – Unconventional Syntheses in Ball Mills

Tuesday 28 May 2024
Dr Yann Mairesse
Influence of molecular chirality in tunnel-ionization and laser-induced electron diffraction

Monday 27 May 2024
Prof. Diana C. Leitao 

Designing magnetoresistive sensors with tuneable characteristics

Wednesday 15 May 2024
Prof. Markus Antonietti 

New porous organic materials for disruptive Electrocatalysis and Energy storage

Monday 22 April 2024
Prof. Xiyue Cheng

Atom Response Theory of the Non-linear Optical Materials and Its Applications

Thursday 4 April 2024
Prof. Olivier Pirali 

Tools for the unambiguous identification of new radical species and their precise spectroscopic characterization in the THz range

Tuesday 2 April 2024
Prof. Ingrid Barcelos & Raul Freitas 

Nano-optics of two-dimensional materials via synchrotron infrared ultramicroscopy

Wednesday 20 March 2024
Prof. Dr. Daniel B. WERZ

Gain by Strain: Donor-Acceptor Cyclopropanes to Access Carbo- and Heterocyclic Compounds

Monday 4 March 2024
Pr. Patrick CHEINET

Understanding divalent Rydberg atoms physics with MQDT, application to optical control of ytterbium

Friday 23 February 2024
Dr. Sabyasachi TIWARI

Quasidegenerate many-body perturbation theory of direct and phonon-assisted optical absorption and luminescence

Thursday 15 February 2024
Pr. Wim UBACH
Precision measurements of molecular hydrogen in search for new physics

Wednesday 7 February 2024
Dr. Sudhanshu SHUKLA

Metal Sulfides Driving Key Photoelectrochemical Reactions: Engineering Surfaces and Interfaces

2023

Thursday 21 December 2023
Prof. Luc PATINY 
Using the browser for teaching and processing chemical data

Monday 18 December 2023
Dr. Mario RUBEN 
Electrical and Optical Addressing of Nuclear Spin States for Molecule-based Quantum Computing

Monday 11 December 2023
Dr. Alejandro GALLO
High Performance Coupled Cluster Theories for Solids

Monday 11 December 2023
Dr. Marcos José LEITE SANTOS 
Controlled synthesis of nanoparticles

Thursday 24 November 2023
Prof. Hugo DIL
Quantum phenomena in spin physics: from spin interference to the nature of time

Thursday 9 November 2023
Dr. Valentina ZHELYAZKOVA
Cold Chemistry with Rydberg Helium

Thursday 30 October 2023
Dr. Cyril AYMONIER
Circular chemistry in supercritical fluids: Synthesis, shaping and recycling of materials

Thursday 12 October 2023
Prof. Kevin LAM
Electrifying the Pharmaceutical Industry without the BANG !

Tuesday 3 October 2023
Prof. Manikoth SHAIJUMON
Materials Development and Design Strategies for Electrochemical Energy Storage & Conversion System

Friday 5 July 2023
Prof.  Mas SUBRAMANIAN
YInMn Blue 200 Years in the Making: Multiferroics to Artists’ Palette

Thursday 29 June 2023
Prof.  Stephan SCHLEMMER
MissIons: Missing Ions in Laboratory and Space

Friday 14 April 2023
Prof. Lutz H. GADE
Active Species and Mechanistic Pathways in Reduction Catalysis with 3d Transition Metal Pincer Complexes

Thursday 16 March 2023
Prof. Marc DE WERGIFOSSE
“Simplified quantum chemistry methods for large systems”

Thursday 16 February 2023
Prof. Flavio ABREU ARAUJO

“Spintronics-based neuromorphic computing”