Quantitative epidemiology

IRSS Bruxelles Woluwe

Keywords:
- biostatistics
- epidemiology
- modeling
- global health
- infectious diseases

Three main components:

1. Morbidity assessment, both at the global and national levels
2. Monitoring the burden of disease
3. Quantification of the impact of interventions against health problems.
Advanced analytical approaches are used and developed. The team collaborates with national and international partners in many countries

Team :

Helen Byomire Ndagije, hndagije@nda.or.ug
Lisa Cavillot, PhD: Lisa.Cavillot@sciensano.be
Damien Delforge, PhD : damien.delforge@uclouvain.be
Laurence Geebelen, laurence.geebelen@uclouvain.be
Nadine Kayiba Kalenda, nad.kayiba@gmil.com
NIANG Khadim, PhD: khadim.niang@uclouvain.be
Cinzia Lanfredi Sophia, Researcher: lanfredi.cinzia@uclouvain.be
Angel Rosas-Aguirre, Post PhD : angel.rosas@uclouvain.be
Caroline Shadouh, PhD : caroline.shadouh@uclouvain.be
Niko Speybroeck, Promotor : niko.speybroeck@uclouvain.be
Hieu Truong, PhD: hieu.truong@uclouvain.be

Projects 2020-2024 :

Invasive pneumococcal disease among Vietnamese children under 5 years of age

Bourse coopération au développement: PhD-scholarship, 2020-2024. Bourse de développement UCLouvain

Hieu Truong, PhD
Niko Speybroeck, Promotor
With Pasteur's Institute in Vietnam

NITROPOL-BE - Impacts of nitrogen deposition in the natural environment on pollen allergy and respiratory infection outcomes in Belgium

Project 2020-2024, Belgian Science Policy Office (Belspo)

Caroline Shadouh, PhD
Niko Speybroeck, Promotor

Collaborations : Bruffaerts Nicolas (Sciensano), Devleesschauwer Brecht (Sciensano), Honnay Olivier (KU Leuven), Linard Catherine (UNamur), Schrijvers Rik (KU Leuven)

HELICON – Unravelling the long-term and indirect health impact of the COVID-19 crisis in Belgium Project 2020-2024, Belgian Science Policy Office (Belspo)

Niko Speybroeck, Promotor

Collaboration : Devleesschauwer Brecht (Sciensano), De Smedt Delphine (UGent), Gadeyne Sylvie (VUB)