Deadlines

Below are the deadlines for the submission of applications for examination by the CDD of the SST sector.

Attention: Procedure for admission to the doctorate in the context of a candidature to the FRIA for holders of a diploma issued by a foreign institution.

Applicants to a grant the F.R.S. - FNRS/FRIA/FRESH holder of a Master degree from a foreign institution must obtain an authorization to enter the doctoral program. To do this they must follow the procedure for international students.

CDD Agricultural Sciences and Biological Engineering

The committee meets on the first Monday of the month for the examination of applications for admission. To enable the secretariat to verify that the files submitted to it are complete, files must be submitted 10 days before the meeting at the latest. Files received after the deadline for submission are automatically postponed to the next meeting.

When the circumstances so warrant, applications for pre-admission (linked to obtaining a cooperation grant) submitted no later than three days before the meeting can be analyzed.

Deadline for submission of applications to the secretariat Commission meeting
Monday 25 January 2021 Monday 01 February 2021
Monday 22 February 2021 (*) Monday 01 March 2021
Monday 22 March 2021 Monday 29 March 2021
Monday 26 April 2021 Monday 03 May 2021
Monday 31 May 2021 Monday 07 June 2021
Monday 28 June 2021 Monday 05 July 2021
next date coming soon next date coming soon

(*) For FNRS candidates files (call scholarship and mandates 2021), the applications submitting deadline is 02/18/2021.

CDD Engineering Sciences and the Art of Building and Urbanism

The committee meets a dozen times during the academic year. To allow the secretariat and the members of the Commission to verify that the files submitted to it are complete, the dossiers must be submitted approximately 10 days before the meeting (at the latest). Files received after the deadline for submission are automatically postponed to the next meeting. Nevertheless, and especially during the summer holidays, it is guaranteed that a file will be processed within six weeks of its filing, even if no committee meeting is scheduled during this period.

Deadline for submission of applications to the secretariat Commission meeting
Monday 04 January 2021 Thursday 14 January 2021
Monday 01 February 2021 (*) Thursday 11 February 2021
Monday 01 March 2021 Thursday 11 March 2021
Monday 12 April 2021 Thursday 22 April 2021
Monday 24 May 2021 Thursday 03 June 2021
Wednesday 30 June 2021 Thursday 08 July 2021
next date coming soon next date coming soon

(*) For FNRS candidates files (call scholarship and mandates 2021), the applications submitting deadline is 02/18/2021.

CDD Sciences

Deadline for submission of applications to the secretariat Commission meeting
February 2021 : not yet fixed (*) not yet fixed

(*) For FNRS candidates files (call scholarship and mandates 2021), the applications submitting deadline is 02/18/2021.