Louvain Technology Transfer Office


The LTTO was officially created in 2011 to meet the challenges of research development and knowledge transfer.

Comprised of more than 30 staff of the UCLouvain Research Department (ADRE) and the UCLouvain subsidiary Sopartec S.A., the LTTO is governed at the strategic level by the Technology Transfer Committee (mandated by the UCLouvain Board of Governors and the Sopartec S.A. Board of Directors), and at the operational level by the directors of ADRE and Sopartec S.A.

It collaborates with Knowledge Transfer Offices (KTOs) of the French Community of Belgium’s LIEU Network (Walloon Region KTOs network), as well as research centres, competitiveness hubs, clusters, companies and their federations - the Walloon Science and Technology Intermediation network comprised of, among others, Sowalfin, PICARRE, Innovatech and Wallonie Design - and various research development professional associations abroad, including ASTP, AUTM, Les Bleus and C.U.R.I.E.