2019 Recipients of the IRMP "Excellence" Scholarships

The Excellence Fellowships program of the Research Institute in Mathematics and Physics was created in 2016. These scholarships are awarded annually to excellent students who wish to enroll in either the master program in mathematics or physics. The selection is based on the excellence of both the academic cv and the project of studies of the candidates.

In 2019 the recipients of the scholarships are  Yannis GEORIS (on the left on the picture) for the Master in Physics and Benoit VAN VAERENBERGH (on the right on the picture) for the Master in Mathematics.

The two award winners have a bachelor degree from UCLouvain and have chosen to pursue their brilliant studies with the intention of preparing a dissertation in one of the research directions of the IRMP.

Congratulations to them!

Published on August 22, 2019