Doctoral School in Management

1. General information:

The doctoral committee for Economics and Management Sciences is divided into two separate entities:

- Economics (ESL: Economics School of Louvain)

- Management (LSM: Louvain School of Management).

Rules, conditions of admission and specific information for these entities can be found here.

Doctorat en sciences de gestion
Madame Sandrine Delhaye
SAFI - Bâtiment I
Chaussée de Binche 151/M1.01.01
7000 Mons
Tel: +32 65 32 33 26

2.  Doctoral regulation:

More info

3.  Conditions of admission:

More info

4. PhD students:

4.1. Job placement 2017 - 2018:

Jonas Teusch : Université Saint-Louis Bruxelles (Belgium)
Matias Schuster Puga : OM Partners, Leuven (Belgium)

4.2. LIDAM PhD thesis completed in 2018-2019

September 6, 2018
Nicolas-Kirti Scholtes. Interbank networks and financial stability
Promoters: Jean-Yves Gnabo (UNamur) and Sophie Béreau (UCLouvain)
December 5, 2018
Cyrille Dossougoin. Essays on empirical rinancial spillovers
Promoters: Sophie Béreau (UCLouvain) and Nicolas Debarsy (Université de Lille)

4.3. Current Ph.D. Students (2019)

Matteo Barbagli Paola Gambetti Marie-Belle Keryakos Cheikh Mbaye Allaa Ridouan
Sarah Damai Thomas Hacardiaux Floris Lally Rubens Moura Francesco Roccazzella
Henry Dehaybe Emir Hecimovic Nathan Lassance Wenli Peng Jonas Striaukas
Christophe Desagre Coralie Helleputte Angelo Luisi Edoardo Piciucchi Aleksandar Todorovic
Younes El Hichou El Maya Manuel Herrera Wassim Mbarki Jose Miguel Quesada Perez Jean-Charles Wijnandts