Summer School in Algebra and Topology 2019


The second Summer School in Algebra and Topology will take place in Louvain-la-Neuve from Wednesday 11 September (starting at 9 a.m.) to Saturday 14 September 2019 (at 12.30).

The invited speakers of the Summer School will be professors Silvana Bazzoni (University of Padova), Marino Gran (Université catholique de Louvain),  Sandra Mantovani (University of Milan), and Jorge Picado (University of Coimbra).

The Summer School will consist in four mini-courses addressed to Master and PhD students, that will be of interest also for more experienced researchers in mathematics. This event is part of a joint project of the Université catholique de Louvain with the universities of Coimbra, Padova and Poitiers, promoting research collaborations within the Coimbra Group. The project is funded by the UCLouvain for the period January 2018-December 2020. The first edition of the Summer School took place in September 2018.


  1. Vasileios Aravantinos-Sotiropoulos (Université catholique de Louvain)
  2. Igor Arrieta (Universidade de Coimbra and University of the Basque Country)
  3. Silvana Bazzoni (Università degli Studi di Padova)
  4. Guillermo Cafaggi Lopez (Université catholique de Louvain)
  5. Arnaud Duvieusart (Université catholique de Louvain)
  6. Marino Gran (Université catholique de Louvain)
  7. Pierre-Alain Jacqmin (University of Ottawa)
  8. Sandra Mantovani (Università degli Studi di Milano)
  9. Andrea Montoli (Università degli Studi di Milano)
  10. Oyeyemi Oluwaseyi Oyebola (Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta)
  11. Jorge Picado (Universidade de Coimbra)
  12. Stéphanie Ponsar (Université catholique de Louvain)
  13. François Renaud (Université catholique de Louvain)
  14. Aleksandra Barbara Samonek (Université catholique de Louvain)
  15. Cyrille Simeu (Université catholique de Louvain)
  16. Florence Sterck (Université catholique de Louvain and Université Libre de Bruxelles)
  17. Idriss Tchoffo Nguefeu (Université catholique de Louvain)
  18. Tim Van der Linden (Université catholique de Louvain)
  19. Enrico Vitale (Université catholique de Louvain)
  20. Corentin Vienne (Université catholique de Louvain)