Double Degree 'DD'

Louvain-La-Neuve, Mons

The Louvain School of Management
Double Degrees 'DD' and Dedicated Double Degrees 'DDD'

Get two Master's degrees in two years: the Master's degree in Management or in Business Engineering from the Louvain School of Management and the Master's degree from the chosen partner university, i.e. in Finance, Economics, International Business, Business Administration,...

What is a Double Degree?

A double degree programme is a 2-year programme, which aims at preparing the future business leaders of Europe to handle global development and integration. Students who successfully end this two-year programme are granted a double degree and end up with two distinct Master's degrees.

What is a 'DDD' - Dedicated Double Degree?

A DDD is an already-defined programme which brings together the strengths and expertise of each university. It is designed to combine two clearly identified majors giving added value and expertise in a specific field on top of the Master’s degree in management.
For example, a DDD is already in place with our partner NHH which integrates the major in supply chain at LSM and the major in energy and renewable resources in NHH.

Each DDD partnership has been designed for a specific specialization: Finance and Management, Supply chain and Environment, etc. The legal compatibility and the practical feasibility of the programme have been confirmed by both institutions. We therefore encourage you to follow the combination that is initially proposed in each DDD. Nevertheless, if you have any specific project in mind that would require a different combination of majors from each school, you are free to submit it to the Educational Advisor.

Our top Partner Universities

Choose your Double Degree and get two Master's degrees in two years :

  • Norwegian School of Economics, in Bergen, Norway
  • University of Cologne, in Cologne, Germany
  • NOVA School of Business and Economics, in Lisbon, Portugal
  • KU Leuven, in Leuven or Brussels in Belgium
  • University of Economics Prague, in Prague, Czech Republic
  • Aarhus University, in Aarhus, Denmark
  • Instituto Superior Técnico, in Lisbon, Portugal
  • Vytautas Magnus University, in Kaunas, Lithuania